Common Prayer in Commemoration of the Reformations


Location: Basilica of the Sacred Heart (View on map )

Join University President Rev. John I. Jenkins, C.S.C., and other Christian clergy in praying for unity amongst Christians and commemorating the 500th anniversary of Protestant Reformation.  

Co-presider and homilist: Bishop Elizabeth Eaton,
Presiding Bishop, Evangelical Lutheran Church in America

-Bishop Denis Madden
Auxiliary Bishop Emeritus
Catholic Archdiocese of Baltimore

-The Rt. Rev. Douglas Sparks
Bishop, Episcopal Diocese of Northern Indiana

-Rev. Charles Wiley III
Coordinator, Office of Theology and Worship, Presbyterian Church (USA)